en:diary:userpermissions
Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revisionPrevious revisionNext revision | Previous revision | ||
| en:diary:userpermissions [2019/09/16 21:04] – external edit 127.0.0.1 | en:diary:userpermissions [2026/09/07 15:11] (current) – Milan | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
| - | ====== | + | ====== |
| - | The Buildary | + | {{youtube> |
| + | \\ | ||
| + | The user permission system | ||
| - | The Buildary | + | The user permission system |
| - | ** The first level of permissions is at the domain level ** and controls if the user can create new projects and diaries | + | **The first level of permissions is at the domain level** and determines whether a user can administer the domain, |
| - | For users working in their personal domain, this level is irrelevant, because, in the personal domain, the user always has all the permissions. | + | For users working in their personal domain, this level is irrelevant because |
| - | ** The second level is the construction diary and its entries | + | **The second level of permissions |
| - | ===== Project team members ===== | + | **The third level is the Project |
| - | <WRAP 100%> | ||
| - | <WRAP 600px left> | ||
| - | {{gallery>: | ||
| - | </ | ||
| - | If you have set up a project and you want to grant access to other users, you must enter them as Project Team Members. This is done in the Project set up window. | ||
| - | <WRAP info> | + | ===== Domain Users ===== |
| - | After the user has been added to the project, the invitation email is automatically sent to his/her address. Project team members can enter the project but they still do not have access into any dairy until you add them on the list of the diary authorised persons. | + | |
| - | </ | + | |
| - | ===== Diary authorized persons ===== | + | Users who only work on projects |
| - | <WRAP 100%> | + | |
| - | <WRAP 600px left> | + | |
| - | {{gallery>: | + | |
| - | </ | + | |
| - | If you want a user to access a diary, you must include him/ | + | |
| - | The roles are defined in the Team Members | + | For a corporate domain administrator, |
| - | * ** Diary Administration ** - this permission | + | The following |
| - | * ** Regular Entries | + | |
| - | * ** Other Entries | + | |
| - | * ** Documents | + | |
| - | You are automatically entered | + | * **Administrator of All Projects and Diaries in the Domain** – allows the user to manage all projects in the domain, regardless |
| - | + | ||
| - | <WRAP info> | + | |
| - | Any user listed as an authorized person in the diary has full permission | + | |
| - | </ | + | |
| + | * **Reader of All Projects** – allows access to all diaries in the domain without the ability to make any changes to them. | ||
| + | When a domain is created, its creator is automatically added to the domain users as an administrator. In addition, the user who created the domain and thereby became its owner has the same permissions as the domain administrator by virtue of being the owner. Therefore, deleting the domain user or changing their permissions cannot restrict the domain owner' | ||
| - | ===== Domain users ===== | + | After a user is added to a domain, an invitation is sent to their email address asking them to create an account. The user account and the user in the domain are linked based on the email address, regardless of which one was created first. |
| - | On the other hand, it is very important for a company domain administrator to correctly understand and set domain-level permissions. Only the employees of your company are added to the domain user list. | ||
| - | The external users are added only as project team members of a specific project. Not to the domain user list. | ||
| - | <WRAP 100%> | ||
| - | <WRAP 600px left> | ||
| - | {{gallery>: | ||
| - | </ | ||
| - | Domain users can be granted the following permissions: | ||
| - | * ** Domain Administration ** - This permission allows the user to edit domain settings, insert domain users including their permission settings, delete the domain. | + | \\ |
| + | ===== Project Users ===== | ||
| - | * ** Create New Project ** - This permission | + | If you have created a project and want to give other users access to it, you must first add them as **Project Team Members**. This is done in the project settings under **Project |
| + | |||
| + | After a user is added as a project team member, an invitation is sent to their email address. | ||
| + | |||
| + | Adding a user as a project team member gives them access to the project, but does not by itself grant them any permissions to work with the Project Diary. These must be defined by selecting the appropriate role based on the user's actual role on the project when adding or editing the project team member. The roles assigned to project members determine what permissions the user has in the Project Diary. | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | ==== Authorized Persons in the Diary ==== | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | **Permission Area - Project Diary:** | ||
| + | |||
| + | * **Diary Administration** – allows the user to edit the diary' | ||
| + | |||
| + | * **Regular Entries** – allows the user to add, edit, and delete records in the Weather, Persons, Machinery, Materials, and Performed Works sections. However, only their own records can be edited or deleted, and only until the day is locked. | ||
| + | |||
| + | * **Other Entries** – allows the user to add, edit, and delete records in the Additional Records section. However, only their own records can be edited or deleted, and only until the record is locked. | ||
| + | |||
| + | * **Project Documents** – allows the user to add, edit, and delete records in the Documents section of the Project Diary' | ||
| + | |||
| + | When a diary is created, its creator is automatically added to the Authorized Persons as an administrator. In addition, the user who created the diary and thereby became its owner has the same permissions as the diary administrator by virtue of being the owner. Therefore, deleting the user or changing their role cannot restrict the diary owner' | ||
| + | |||
| + | **Permission Area - Project: | ||
| + | |||
| + | * **Project Administration** – allows the user to expand the project' | ||
| + | * **Project Team Administration** – allows the user to add a new project team member, | ||
| + | * **Project Completion** – allows the user to close the project. | ||
| + | * **New Diary by Copy** – allows the user to create a new diary by copying an existing diary. | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | \\ | ||
| + | ===== Diary Users ===== | ||
| + | |||
| + | If a user is to have access to a diary, they must be added to the diary' | ||
| - | * ** Administrate Project ** - This permission allows the user to edit project information, | ||
| - | |||
| - | The user is automatically written to domain users as an administrator after he/she creates the domain. In addition, he/she becomes the owner of the domain which grants him/her the same permission as a domain administrator. Therefore, deleting a user from domain user list or changing his/her domain permissions can not restrict the domain owner in his/her permissions. | ||
| <WRAP info> | <WRAP info> | ||
| - | After you add a user to the domain, an e-mail | + | If a user is listed as an Authorized Person in a diary, they have access |
| </ | </ | ||
en/diary/userpermissions.1568660697.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/09/16 21:04 by 127.0.0.1
