Before starting work in the Performed Works module, users must be assigned the correct roles and linked to the appropriate companies.
If this step is skipped or performed incorrectly, the user will not be able to work in the module and may see the following message:
The settings must be configured by an Administrator or a user who has the appropriate permissions for Project Administration.
Correct permission settings require assigning the user to the correct company and assigning them the appropriate role on the project.
In the “Project Team” under the “Project Team Members” tab, add a new user or edit an existing one. In the Company field, select the appropriate company.
Although this is not common, a user can be assigned to multiple companies. This can be useful if the user needs to work on behalf of additional project participants. For example, if a site manager needs to enter Performed Works on behalf of some subcontractors, these companies must also be assigned to the user.
In the Edit Team Member window, select the role the user performs on the project in the “Default Role …” field. The role also determines the user's permissions, meaning the functions they can perform. The default permission settings are described below. If these do not meet the requirements, they can be modified.
The Member Roles tab contains all roles available for the given project. Roles that have permission to work in the Performed Works module by default are shown in the following image, including their default permission settings.
In typical situations on construction projects, the default role settings should be sufficient. However, the Project Administrator can modify the role settings as needed or create entirely new roles.
If, for example, a site manager wants to enter Performed Works on behalf of one of the subcontractors, their role must also include the Subcontractor SPP Entry permission.